Adopt a Cat or Kitten

Covid-19 Rehoming Procedure

  • Please  check below for the cats we have available. Only email info@crrc.co.uk if you have seen a cat you would like to rehome giving your name, address, telephone number and the name of the cat
  • If there is nothing suitable right now please check back another time or alternatively if you would like a virtual home visit please email info@crrc.co.uk giving your details with a contact telephone number and we will get back to you. By having a virtual home visit it means that you will be given priority over new applicants when you apply for a cat.
  • At this time most rehoming is carried out virtually and adopting a cat without meeting them first. However, in certain circumstances there will be exceptions to this including where there are children under the age of 8 years old and where we have identified a need for a cat to be seen prior to adoption. This will be discussed in more detail with you by a member of our animal care team. 

Before you contact us please do read through our COVID Rehoming document carefully by clicking here. 

It is important to us that both you and your adopted cat(s) are happy.
For this reason we have the following straight forward, but important adoption process:

  1. Please check you live in our Catchment Area at the bottom of this page.
  2. Please read and ensure you agree with our Cat Adoption Fee
  3. Please Call Us to discuss on 01243 967111 (Mon-Fri 9-4pm )

All Cats and Kittens are:

  • Neutered / Spayed
  • Part or Fully Vaccinated
  • Microchipped
  • Health and Dental Checked
  • Up-to-date with Flea and Worm Prevention
  • Covered by a 4 week Pet Plan vet insurance from the date you adopt

 

Indoor Cats – As cats can be very independent we believe that they should not only enjoy the comforts of their own home but be able to wander outside if they choose.  Because of this it is quite rare that we have cats that need be rehomed to live indoors only.  Cats that we can consider are either the elderly that may be content with just indoor space or those that may have a medical condition which does not allow them to go outside.  If you are looking for an indoor cat then please read through carefully as we will mention within their write up if they are able to live indoors.

Cats Available for Adoption

The following is a list of all the cats available for adoption at this time. When new cats become available we will add them on here so if there is nothing suitable right now please do check back regularly.  Please follow the process above to ensure you are not disappointed. 

 

Cat of the Month

  • Zion

    Children: No
    Cats: No
    Dogs: No

    Hey!! My name is Zion and I’m a handsome 5 year old male. I came to The Centre recently as my previous owners found me too nervous for them and they were also unable to keep up with the grooming of me. I think possibly I was just a bit overwhelmed as there was a lot going on in my previous home, with other pets and children. I am a very anxious boy though and my new owners will need to be experienced cat owners, as I’m going to need help to settle into my new home. I am a shy boy to start with and wary of new people I meet but once I realise you are not going to hurt me I will come over to you for some strokes and I absolutely love them, I’m just a big softy at heart! The staff think that I may always have my nervous nature and will be a cat that stresses easily so I need to be rehomed to a quiet household with no children or other pets and in a quiet area near no busy roads to make my settling in an easier process. With love, time and patience I will get there and will hopefully blossom into a confident, loving boy with the people I trust. I would also benefit from having new owners that are at home more often than not so I’m not left alone for too long and to help our bonding process. My new owners will need to be prepared for regular grooming of me as well to keep me looking this handsome and not matted. I’m such a lovely boy so I hope I find a new home very quick as centre life is very scary for me.

  • Chucky

    Children: No
    Cats: No
    Dogs: No

    Hi, my name is Chucky and I am the ever so handsome, 6 year old, ginger and white boy you can see. I arrived here at the centre in March 2021 as I was found living as a stray; a kind lady had been feeding for for quite a long time but sadly she passed away so her daughter brought me here to centre so that I didn’t have to fend for myself again and I could find a loving home of my own. You see where I have been a stray for so long I am semi-feral, so Im not really use to human contact. After a year or so of visiting the kind lady who was feeding me, I did eventually wander into her home and then I found myself going in there most days. I would sit by her feet whilst she was on the sofa and I would rub around her legs for attention; I would allow her to give me alittle stroke occasionally on my head but I wasn’t that sure on it so sometimes I would hiss to let her know I was feeling anxious. Since being here at the centre I have been very scared of my surroundings as it is totally different to what I am use to. I will hiss and spit at the staff in a defensive way as I am currently really unsure of them and I spend most of the day hiding. One member of staff in particular works with me and although most of the time I still act defensive, I do allow her to sit by me and talk to me and on the occasional time I have allowed her to stroke my head but I still dont know whether I like it or not. I am looking for a very special home with someone who has the time and patience to spend with me and with someone who will allow me to settle in my own time as it may take quite a while. The staff are hopeful that one day I will become calmer, more friendly boy but it will take an experienced owner (ideally someone who is use to feral cats) to help me come out of my shell. The staff would love for me to be given the opportunity to find a warm home to live in, however if I cannot find a suitable home to meet my needs then the staff may consider rehoming me as an outdoor cat to live in a stables or barn but ideally if there is a house onsite so I still have the opportunity to still go inside If I want to.

  • Cillian

    Children: No
    Cats: No
    Dogs: No

    Hi there my name is Cillian and I am the handsome, 3 year old black boy you can see. I arrived here at the centre in March 2021 as I was found living as a stray; I kept going into someone’s house and attacking there cat as I was unneutered and being territorial. I am a nervous boy who is finding life here at the centre abit scary. I will hiss when you come in to meet me and I can act quite defensive but once I get to know you I do allow you to stroke me and I actually quite enjoy it; I just need to learn to trust you first. I am looking for an understanding and patient new home with someone who will allow me to settle in my own time and give me the loving, warm home I deserve.

  • Fitzy & Sancho

    Children: 8+
    Cats: No
    Dogs: No
    To be rehomed as a pair

    Hi there, my name is Fitzy and I am a handsome black and white 15 year old male and this is my pal Sancho, he is also black and white and he is 14 years old. I am the one with more white on my face and when you meet us you will see that Sancho is the bigger of the two of us. We arrived here in February as sadly our owners grandson was allergic to us. We are the loveliest pair of boys, we both absolutely love a fuss and also both love a good lap to curl up on. Sancho is just a big gentle giant with the loudest purr!! You’ll always know when he’s happy! I myself love being picked up for a good cuddle, I grip onto you and cuddle in and love when you give me kisses. We are both really chilled, confident cats who settle in easily to new situations and will make the perfect addition to any family. We would be happy to live with children but slightly older will be better for us as Fitzy doesn’t like to be pulled around. We would prefer to be the only pets though. I will be rehomed on a part foster basis as I have thyroid issues, I have had one side removed and have started on medication to control the other side. I will need to have a check up again in 6 weeks time and it may be that I need to see the vet here regularly for this issue so it would be preferable for our new owners to be fairly local to the centre and they will need to be happy to give me my medication (I’m the best boy at taking them) and bring me to see the vet when needed.
    We hope we find a new forever home soon.

    * Fitzy – Part Foster for Thyroid *

  • Peppy

    Children: No
    Cats: No
    Dogs: No

    Hi my name is Peppy and I am very handsome 7 and a half year old, ginger and white male. I arrived at the centre in November 2020 as I started to scratch my owners and they couldn’t cope with me anymore. I was then rehomed but sadly due to a change in circumstances my new owner sadly had to return me to the centre in March 2021. I can be a sweet and friendly boy who likes attention – especially chin tickles, but it is all on my terms; I also love to play with my toys! Although I have my really sweet and loving moments I can be quite a temperamental boy and I do bite and scratch. My recent owner also said that although I come across quite confident I am actually quite a nervous and anxious boy; I can also be quite jumpy and easily startled. I am looking for a really nice quiet home, in a quiet area, where I can feel safe and start to enjoy going outside in the garden abit more, as recently I would only pop outside for a short amount of time before coming straight back in as the sound of traffic and other strange noises going on in the outside world would scare me. I am also the type of cat that chooses to use my litter trays rather than toiletting outside. I am looking for a special new owner who is patient and understanding as it will take me quite a few weeks if not months to settle in to my new home. I also need my new owner to accept the fact I will probably always be temperamental do they will need to be able to cope with me when I bite and scratch, you will soon get to know what I do and dont know and when I may want to be left alone. I would love to find my forever home soon.

Our Catchment Area