Binky Lou

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 3 Years 9 Months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: No Children
Date Arrived: December 2020

About Me

Hi there, my name is Binky Lou and I am the tiny little 3 year old black and white girl you can see. I arrived here at the centre in December 2020 as sadly I wasn’t getting on with the other cat in the household and I also begun urinating around the house; I did get rehomed briefly for a week or so in December, but sadly I was returned shortly after for being to hyper and playful and again I was urinating in the house. I am a very sweet girl who likes a fuss and I will rub all around you for attention; however, although I am a friendly girl I am also quite independent and I like my own space at times. I have always been kept as a house cat in my previous home but I am desperate to go outside and explore, so I can’t wait to find a home with a lovely garden where I can finally go outside and burn off some energy and enjoy the fresh air! I can be a bit shy sometimes until I get to know you but then it doesn’t take me long to come out of my shell! I can also be quite jumpy/wary of loud noises therefore I am looking for a nice quiet home with no other pets and no children so I can settle in my own time. You may be thinking, why have I been here at the centre for so long, well its because the vets have been doing all they can to get to the bottom of why I have been urinating around the house, as I do occasionally wee on my bedding here at the centre aswell. I have been tried on multiple medications, had multiple urine samples and a bladder scan and everything has come back clear, so now it has been diagnosed as behavioural and the vets believe it to be stress related. Hopefully in a calm and quiet home, once I am happy and settled, hopefully I will stop having accidents, however this cannot be said for sure, so I am looking for a very special home with someone who will accept me for who I am and give me plenty of time to settle in whilst expecting me to have accidents because they will happen. I really hope I can find my forever home soon because I am such a special girl and I really do deserve it.

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process of a virtual visit now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply now.

    My Friends

    Hubert

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHi everyone, that very handsome tabby boy there is me Hubert. I am roughly 4 years old and came to the centre in March…

    Brantley & Romina

    Mixed
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi everyone! My name is Romina and I am a 5 year old torti female, and this is my friend Brantley, a 5 year…

    Meilo

    Female
    Single

    Dog Friendly

    Teenagers

    About MeHi there, my name is Meilo, though sometimes I like to be a bit of a diva and ignore you when you call that,…
    Cat and Rabbit Rescue Centre - Adopt a cat - Cillian

    Cillian

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About Me*Can also rehomed as a stable/farm cat* Hi there my name is Cillian and I am the handsome, 3 and a half year old…
    Menu