Boomer & Starbuck

Gender: Mixed
Come/s as a: Pair
Age: 12 Years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 6+
Date Arrived: August 2021

About Me

Hello my name is Boomer and I am the tabby male and this is my pal Starbuck, she’s the black and white female. We are both 12 years old and can’t wait to get back into the comfort of a home. Sadly our owners were moving abroad, which is how we ended up here. We are both a friendly, affectionate pair, we love cuddles and tickles and sometimes even a good belly rub! I can be a little shy to start with but it doesn’t take me too long to gain my confidence and come say hello. Then we’ll both be trying to get on your lap for some strokes. We are both homely cats and can live with calm children, but we would like to be the only pets please.
A couple of health things you need to know about us, firstly Starbuck has a grade 1 heart murmur, this is very mild and requires no medication for it. Then you need to know that I have an auto-immune disease, I have chronic anaemia, my body is basically attacking itself! I am on steroids for this which helps to control things, but this condition may limit my life. I will be rehomed on part foster so my meds will be covered and I can see the vet here for any troubles to do with my condition. The staff here can explain more about my condition and the signs to look out for if you are interested in adopting us.
We really hope this doesn’t put people off of us as we are such a sweet, loving pair.

* Part Foster – Boomer for auto-immune disease*

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process of a virtual visit now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply now.

    My Friends

    Hubert

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHi everyone, that very handsome tabby boy there is me Hubert. I am roughly 4 years old and came to the centre in March…

    Khelan

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHello, my name is Khelan and I am the handsome 4 year old black male you can see! You may notice one of my…

    Brantley & Romina

    Mixed
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi everyone! My name is Romina and I am a 5 year old torti female, and this is my friend Brantley, a 5 year…

    Mekhi & Beckett

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there my name is Mekhi and I am the handsome 5 year old tabby and white boy and this here with me is…
    Menu