Captain Tom

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 4 years 2 months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Teenagers
Date Arrived: June 2024

About Me

Hi there! That dashing black and white boy there is me Captain Tom and I am just over 4 years old! This is my second time at the centre unfortunately, the first time I was here because I wasn’t happy living as a house cat, and I was recently returned as my owners were moving and couldn’t take me!

I have a friendly, happy temperament and love head scratches and being petted. I also love cat napping almost as much as I love my food! I can be very vocal when I hear that it’s dinner time!
As I am long haired, I am quite prone to getting matts. I don’t particularly enjoy being groomed though so can be a little moody when this is happening. My new owner will need to be prepared to keep on top of my grooming though.

I am looking for a home with no other pets and older or no children.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    KF71-24

    Female
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    All Children

    About MeHiya! My name is KF71-24 that beautiful tabby girl and I am 12 weeks old. I arrived at the centre in May 2024 after…

    Nala & Pombo

    Female
    Pair

    Dog Friendly

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHello, my name is Nala and I am the pretty torti and white lady and this my pal Pombo and we are both 14…

    KF162-19 (Milly)

    Female
    Single

    Cat Friendly

    Teenagers

    About MeHi my name’s KF162-19 but you can call me Milly! I’m a super pretty black and white girl who is just over 5 years…

    Miss Iris

    Female
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    All Children

    About MeHi my name’s Miss Iris the super cute black and white girl who is estimated at 3 years old. I came to the Centre…