Chestnut

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 2 years
Can live with: Cats & Dogs
Child Friendly: All Children
Date Arrived: June 2024

About Me

Hi there! My name is Chestnut that beautiful black and white lady you can see there! I came to the centre in June with my sisters and all our kittens as our owner had too many cats to look after.

I’m a sweet little lady who loves a chin scratch and having my belly tickled. I can be a little nervy to begin with but once I know you I’m a lovely lady and love to watch the staff as they clean my pen and hope there’s more food for me!

I’ve recently been spayed but it turns out both my sisters are pregnant again! So they are going to stay here to have their babies but I would love to find a home of my own now.

I have lived with cats, dogs and children before so would be happy to do so again. I am a known wanderer so need to be homed away from busy roads so I can safely explore and I am also a hunter so please be prepared for me to bring you some presents!

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    Ringo Starr

    Male
    Single

    Dog Friendly

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHi there, that cute looking black and white boy is me Ringo Starr and I am roughly 5 years old. I arrived at the…

    KM69-24

    Male
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    All Children

    About MeHiya! My name is KM69-24 that beautiful tabby and white boy and I am 12 weeks old. I arrived at the centre in May…

    KF91-24 & KF93-24

    Female
    Pair

    Cats & Dogs

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHello! My name is KF91-24 the black and white girlie and this is my sister KF93-24, we are 18 weeks old! We arrived at…

    KM22-24 & KM24-24

    Male
    Pair

    Cats & Dogs

    All Children

    About MeHi there! My name is KM22-24, the all black boy, and this is my foster brother KM24-24 also known as Homer who you may…