Edwin

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 8 years 2 months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 10+
Date Arrived: August 2021

About Me

Hi there, my name is Edwin and I’m the very handsome black and white boy you can see who is estimated at around 8 years old.

I arrived here at the centre in August 2021 after I was found living as a stray.

I am a very friendly boy who loves lots of attention and fuss and most importantly a nice comfy lap to sit on! I am very confident and will come straight up to you to say hello when you come in to see me; I’m also very chatty and as soon as I see you I will start shouting at you to get your attention! The staff here say I am such a sweetheart and they have all fallen in love with me.

I am looking for a very special home, you see when I first arrived here at the centre the staff noticed that I couldn’t walk properly on my back legs, I would stumble about and sometimes be abit wobbly and when I sit or lay down my legs didn’t look like they were in a normal position, so I went to the vets for an X-ray and it was found that I have an old injury to my spine and right side of my hip. Unfortunately there is nothing the vets can do to correct this, it doesn’t seem to cause me any pain though, it just means I will always be abit unsteady; because of this I will be on part foster for my spine/hip so if it does get any worse in the future or if you feel like it may be becoming abit painful then I can come back here to the centre to see the vet and any medication I may need will be covered by the centre. I do sometimes have a few toiletting accidents aswell, where I may wee or poo on the floor, usually I do this if my litter trays aren’t being cleaned quick enough, but I do sometimes have accidents for no reason, it is believed it could be related to my injury, but it cant be said for sure, so my new owners must be okay with the fact that I may have a few accidents from time to time. I am looking for a nice quiet and calm home, ideally with someone who is around alot of the time.

Due to my injury, it wouldn’t be safe for me to go outside exploring so I am looking for a home with a safe and enclosed garden. I will be a cat which spends most of my time indoors however I would like the opportunity to be able to go out into the garden occasionally but it would need to be supervised visits only. I really am such a lovely boy and I deserve to find a warm loving home to call my own.

Will you give me a chance ?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Paul

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there, my name is Paul, and I’m a 3 year old male. I came to The Centre in September 2021 as my owners…
    Cat and Rabbit Rescue Centre - Adopt a cat - Cillian

    Cillian

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About Me* LONG TIMER * *Can also rehomed as a stable/farm cat* Hi there my name is Cillian and I am the handsome, 3 and…

    Honeywood 1 & Honeywood 2

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    No Children

    About MeHello. My name is Honeywood1 and I am the pretty black and white girl in the photo and I am 1 year old. I…

    Binky Lou

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi there, my name is Binky Lou! I came to the Centre in December 2020 as unfortunately I did not get on with another…
    Menu