Hansel

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 2 Years
Can live with: Cat Friendly
Child Friendly: No Children
Date Arrived: December 2021

About Me

Hello, my name is Hansel, and I’m a male cat aged 2 years old.

I came to The Centre recently with some other cats as my previous owners had too many cats to look after us all.

I am feeling quite nervous in these new surroundings, and this has caused me to become quite defensive when you first meet me, and I may hiss at you or even swipe out. Once you spend a bit of time with me, I do relax a bit and you can give me the occasional stroke.

I would be best suited to have owners who have a lot of time and patience, to spend time with me and help build my confidence, and let me know I’m safe.
At the moment, it would be best if I lived with no children, however I am used to living with other cats so can do so again. I have never been outside so it would be best for me to live in a quieter area, away from busy roads, so I can explore outside safely.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Kamie

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there! My name is Kamie, the gorgeous torti and white girl. I am 8 years old and this is my second time at…

    KM99-09 (Oscar)

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there my name is KM99-09 but please call me Oscar. I am the ever so handsome black and white, 13 year old boy…

    Pugsley & Wednesday

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHey! My name is Pugsley, and I’m the 10 year old short haired male, and this is my friend Wednesday, the long haired female,…

    Nelson

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi! My name is Nelson, and I’m a very handsome, 6 and a half year old, grey tabby boy. I arrived here at The…
    Menu