Indy

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 7 Years
Can live with: Cat Friendly
Child Friendly: No Children
Date Arrived: May 2022

About Me

Hello, that pretty little tabby female is me Indy and I am 7 years old.

I arrived at the centre last month along with my kittens as I had been a stray.

I am a very wary girl and do not currently trust you humans, I just don’t know what your intentions are towards me and that makes me scared. But I am starting to get a little braver here now, more so then when I arrived and the staff can now give me a couple of strokes (although I’m not sure if I enjoy it currently) and they can see that I am just a terrified girlie who needs to learn to be loved. I will still lash out at times though if I get too overwhelmed.

I’m looking for a very patient, understanding owner who ideally has experience of dealing with extremely nervous/semi feral cats, to know that it is likely to take me a long time to settle into a home and blossom into a confident girl. I cannot live with children but would be ok to live with another cat. I hope someone thinks I’m just the challenge they need soon.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Dara

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi! My name is Dara, and I’m the gorgeous 2 and half year old female. I came to The Centre as I wasn’t getting…

    Beans & Becky

    Mixed
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHi!! My name is Beans, and I’m the handsome ginger male, aged 4 years old. The torty is Becky, a 1 year old female.…

    Nelson

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi! My name is Nelson, and I’m a very handsome, 7 year old, grey tabby boy. I arrived here at The Centre in August…

    Bones & Ziggy-Iggy

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya! My name is Bones (on the left) and this is my brother Ziggy-Iggy and we are handsome ginger and white boys and…
    Menu