Kash & Tasneem

Gender: Mixed
Come/s as a: Pair
Age: 2 and a half years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: No Children
Date Arrived: May 2021

About Me

Hello, my name is Kash, and I’m the male tabby aged 2 years 6 months and this here with me is my friend  Tasneem, she is the black and white female who is 2 years 8 months. We came to The Centre in May 2021 as our previous owners were moving to a property where they were not allowed cats, so they bought us here for rehoming. We are both very upset with being at the centre, so we may growl at you or give you a hiss, but the staff can see that we are just scared and not nasty cats at all!  Tasneem is more nervous than me, she’s quite wary of you to start with, but if you sit with us for long enough and talk to us very calmly and even better if you’ve brought a treat or two,  then she will let you stroke her head. She’ll act like she doesn’t want it but secretly she does!  I am a bit more confident than her and though I will hiss and seem scary, you just have to ignore me and fuss me anyway, I especially enjoy having my cheeks rubbed. We are looking for a home together as we do get along really well, with confident and patient owners who won’t mind if it takes a little while for us to come around and fully settle in, we would also benefit from having owners who will be home a lot and have the time to spend with us. The staff can see that we will blossom in our confidence and become the friendly, loving cats we are meant to be.

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance to that all veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • An area that the cat can have litter trays
    • Where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process of a virtual visit now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply now.

    My Friends

    Jaley & Shauna

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, my name is Jaley and I am a 14 year old black and white girl (I have the white stripe on my nose)…

    Mina & Savanna

    Female
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHi everyone! My name is Mina (more tabby), and this is my sister Savanna (more white) and we’re both females at 3 years and…

    Vanya

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there my name is Vanya and I am the pretty little, 8 month old, tabby girl you can see. I arrived here at…

    Feride & Moose

    Mixed
    Pair

    Dog Friendly

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHi everyone, my name is Feride and I am the fluffy black female and with me is my bro Moose, he’s the ginger and…
    Menu