Meilo

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 8 Years
Can live with: Dog Friendly
Child Friendly: Teenagers
Date Arrived: June 2021

About Me

Hi there, my name is Meilo, though sometimes I like to be a bit of a diva and ignore you when you call that, I also answer to Puss Puss so you’ll get my attention at some point! I am a gorgeous 8 year old female who is sadly here for the second time at the centre. I was here originally in 2018 and then found a home but I have had to come back recently as my owner is moving to a flat with no garden and she knows that I would be very unhappy there. She is very sad that she cannot take me as she loves me very much and I her, but she knows this is what’s best for me. She has learnt my needs and likes and so I really hope my new owner learns these too and helps me to settle well into my new home. My likes are sitting on a nice cosy lap for cuddles and fusses and having lots of space in a home to explore, I’ll come and find you when I want you, don’t worry! I love to sleep on the end of your bed and I really like to be tickled and stroked on my head and neck. I’m not a massive fan of my body being touched too much and I don’t particularly like being groomed, but I’m great at keeping myself clean so I don’t really need your help with it anyway. If you try to do something to me that I don’t like, I may give you a swipe or a playful bite, I don’t mean it to hurt you, I’m just letting you know to stop and leave me alone!
One thing you need to know about me, that makes me special, is that I have the feline leukaemia virus. This doesn’t affect me on a day to day basis, my new owners will just need to keep an eye out for any body lumps come up or any sore places in my mouth. But I have been with my current owner for over 2 years and there have been no incidences of ill health so hopefully this will continue on. Due to the virus being transmitted by my body fluid, I must be the only cat in the household. I will be rehomed on a full foster (non-emergency) basis so if I have any health needs or problems I can come and see the vet here at the centre. If you are interested in me, the staff here can explain everything about my leukaemia to you.
I would prefer to live with older, teenage children or none at all and whilst I tolerate men, I’m not massively keen on them so a female only household would be ideal for me. I am used to visiting dogs, so it is felt that I would probably be ok to live with a dog, as long as they are used to cats.  I hope I’m not waiting too long to find a new home and a loving new owner.

* Full Foster – Leukaemia *

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance to that all veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • An area that the cat can have litter trays
    • Where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process of a virtual visit now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply now.

    My Friends

    KM57-12

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there, my name is KM57-12, but please call me Theo! I am the handsome ginger and white, 9 year old male. I originally…

    Jaley & Shauna

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, my name is Jaley and I am a 14 year old black and white girl (I have the white stripe on my nose)…

    Soppy

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi there, my name is Soppy and I am the handsome, almost 8 year old, ginger boy you can see! I originally arrived here…

    Feride & Moose

    Mixed
    Pair

    Dog Friendly

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHi everyone, my name is Feride and I am the fluffy black female and with me is my bro Moose, he’s the ginger and…
    Menu