Metis

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 6 Years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Teenagers
Date Arrived: June 2021

About Me

Hello everyone, that gorgeous torti girl there is me Metis and I am 6 years old. This is sadly my third time at the centre and the staff feel very sorry for me as I’m such a lovely girlie and I deserve to find my forever home. I was returned recently as my owners were having a baby and they didn’t feel I would happy with that. You see I am a fairly nervous girl and I will my more than likely hiss at you when I first meet you, but if you just talk to me and let me have a sniff of your hand then I will be head bumping against it in no time! I do really love having strokes and fusses from you humans but I have to get to know and trust you first before I show my confident side to you. Once I do trust you I am definitely a lap cat and love to curl up on you, so you just need to be patient with me. I do tend to pick a favourite person and do seem to prefer women, so please don’t be offended if I am not that keen on you! Because of my wariness, I do sometimes give a swipe or a bat with my paw, I don’t mean it nastily though I’m just scared, I promise, but you will need to be ok if I’m a little sassy with you.
When I was here at the centre previously, it was discovered that I had some digestive issues and some urinary troubles. This means that I need to be fed on a good quality natural diet as other foods give me a bad belly. The staff can explain this more to you if you are interested in me though and I will be rehomed on a part foster basis for these problems so if they do cause me any troubles in the future, I can see the vet here at the centre for them.
I didn’t go outside in my previous home as it was quite a busy/noisy area and it scared me! But I would really love the opportunity now to sit in the garden in the sun. The staff don’t think I’ll go far and be more of a homely girl but it’s best to help me settle if I don’t go to live on any busy roads. I hope to find my forever home very soon.

* Part Foster – Urinary & Digestive issues *

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance to that all veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process of a virtual visit now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply now.

    My Friends

    Pamela

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHi everyone! My name is Pamela, and I’m a 15 year old female. I came to The Centre as sadly my previous owner passed…

    Honeywood3 & Honeywood4

    Mixed
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    No Children

    About MeHi there! My name is Honeywood3 (the ginger male) and this is my friend Honeywood4 (the black and white female) and we are both…

    Narnia & Hermione

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    Teenagers

    About MeHi there! My name is Narnia, and I’m the tabby and white female with the more white on my face, and this here with…

    White5

    Female
    Single

    Cat Friendly

    Teenagers

    About MeHello there my name is white5 and I am the gorgeous little, 1 year old, white and ginger girl you can see. You may…
    Menu