Miley

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 3 Years
Can live with: Cats & Dogs
Child Friendly: Children Years 8+
Date Arrived: May 2022

About Me

Hi ya! My name is Miley and I am that pretty black female. I am aged 3 years old.

This is my second time here at the centre. I was here originally in March after being brought in by a vets as I had been handed in as a stray. I then was rehomed but returned again recently as I had been suffering with a loose stool problem and I just wasn’t settling well in the home.

I am a lovely girl who enjoys attention being given to me and will rub around your legs and follow you around to get some strokes (and treats!). I even jump up at your hand or put my paw out to you to get you to stroke me. I enjoy playing with my toys too, but when I’ve had enough and wish to be left alone, I’ll just take myself off to chill by myself in peace. So my new owner will need to be happy to let me do so.

My loose stools issue carried on when I came back to the centre, I had some medication for it and I tried a food that was gentler on the belly but whilst it improved initially it then got worse again. I had stool tests carried out and there was nothing of concern so the staff tried feeding me on a raw diet to see if that would help. And thankfully it has! My stools are now perfect and I’m happier in myself so it will be best for me to continue being fed on raw, but this is easy to feed and no more expensive than normal food.

The staff feel I would be ok to live with other cats and dogs too probably as long as they are used to cats. But slightly older children will prob be best due to me liking my own space at times.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Bones & Ziggy-Iggy

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya! My name is Bones (on the left) and this is my brother Ziggy-Iggy and we are handsome ginger and white boys and…

    Lawson

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, my name is Lawson and I’m that very handsome black chap. I am 2 years old. I came to the centre as I…

    Mister T

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya! My name is Mister T and I am a very handsome white male aged 3 years old. I came to the centre…

    Dara

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi! My name is Dara, and I’m the gorgeous 2 and half year old female. I came to The Centre as I wasn’t getting…
    Menu