Poppy

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 10 Years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 10+
Date Arrived: March 2022

About Me

Hello, my name is Poppy, the beautiful tabby female. I am aged at 10 years old.

I came to the centre in April as my owner sadly had to go into a care home.

I am a sweet lady but I am a little nervous currently. I do like to be stroked and given fusses but I have a shy nature and it takes me a little while to warm up to you and trust you. I have been living with two other cats, but they both picked on me and bullied me so the staff felt I would be happier away from them and that will hopefully help me to gain my confidence and become a very happy girlie.

I would like a calm, quiet home with patient, loving owners who will help me to settle into my new home. I would like to be the only pet now so I can be happy and not picked on anymore and older or no children living in the home would be best.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Beckham

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHey everyone! My name is Beckham, and I’m an 8 year old male. I came to The Centre as my previous owners were moving…

    Everleigh

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi, my name is Everleigh and I’m a pretty tabby and white girl aged 5 years. I came to the centre back in February…

    Ben & Gerry

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHi ya! My name is Ben and I am the handsome black and white boy on the left in the picture and this is…

    Hensley & Niklaus

    Mixed
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHiya, my name is Niklaus, I’m the handsome brown boy and this is my beautiful friend Hensley who is a female. I am 9…
    Menu