Ralphie

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 13 years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 10+
Date Arrived: November 2021

About Me

Hello there! My name is Ralphie and I am the very dashing, semi-long haired white male you can see with the most beautiful blue eyes, and I am just under 14 years old.

I came into the centre in November 2021 as sadly my owners were moving house and they were unable to take me with them.

When I first arrived here at the centre I was a little shy of my surroundings and I would give the odd hiss, but I am deaf you see, so it was all a little unnerving for me! After I had settled in I began to show my true colours and I am actually a really soppy boy who loves being stroked and receiving lots of attention; I could happily purr away all day long!

You may be wondering why I have been here at the centre for so long! Well when I first arrived I suffered with loose stools so the staff have been trying to get this better. I recently swapped onto a raw food diet and since then my stools have been really good so the vets have recommended I stay on this. I am allergic to fish though so I need to avoid this. I also have some troubles with my kidneys, I have kidney disfunction, which means they don’t work as they should do. I am on meds for it and I will be rehomed on a part foster basis for my kidneys, so I can continue to see the vet here for them and my meds will be provided by the centre.

I would prefer a home with slightly older or no children and no other pets and in a quiet area away from any busy roads, so I can explore my new garden and sunbathe in it safely.  Due to being deaf I am not always aware of my surroundings and it wouldn’t be safe for me to go off wandering far, so I would be best to have supervised visits in the garden.

I cannot wait to find my forever home soon, I really am such a lovely boy who will make the perfect addition to your home.

Will you give me a chance ?

* Part Foster – Kidneys *

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Hensley & Niklaus

    Mixed
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHiya, my name is Niklaus, I’m the handsome brown boy and this is my beautiful friend Hensley who is a female. I am 9…

    Adelaide & Ysabella

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    No Children

    About MeHi ya! My name is Adelaide and I am the gorgeous long haired torti and white girl and this is my pal Ysabella, she’s…

    Luisa & Mirabel

    Female
    Pair

    Cat Friendly

    Teenagers

    About MeHello, my name is Luisa and I am the pretty long haired torti and white girl. I am 1 year old and this is…

    Dara

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi! My name is Dara, and I’m the gorgeous 2 and half year old female. I came to The Centre as I wasn’t getting…
    Menu