Shay

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 4 years 3 months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 10+
Date Arrived: May 2024

About Me

Hello, my name is Shay and I am a 4 year old black and white female and I came to the centre at the end of May as I wasn’t getting along with the young child in the home.

I am a shy girlie you see and so I will be tucked up in my scratch post or hiding behind my blanket when you come in to see me, but just sit and be patient with me and it won’t be long before I’m poking my head out to say hello.  I don’t have a bad bone in my body though and I’m actually a very sweet girl who likes getting strokes and having my head and cheeks rubbed, it just takes me a little while to gain my confidence and trust you. Once I have settled in nicely, you’ll see what a loving girl I am and I’ll be happy to get back to being the lap cuddle, loving princess I truly am.

I would like to be the only pet in the home and live with either no children or older children, so I can re discover my confidence in my own time.  I am very much a homely lady.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    LeeLoo

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there. My name is Leeloo, the pretty black and white girl, and I am just over 3 years old. I arrived at the…

    Olten

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHello, my name is Olten, the handsome white and black boy who is 3 years old. I came to the centre in March as…

    Nala & Pombo

    Female
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, my name is Nala and I am the pretty torti and white lady and this my pal Pombo and we are both 14…

    Madeline

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya, my name is Madeline, the beautiful black and white girl who is 10 years old. I came to the centre in February…