Shuttleworth1

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 11 years 8 months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Teenagers
Date Arrived: July 2021

About Me

* HOUSE CAT *

Hi there, my name is Shuttleworth1 and I am the handsome black and white male you can see. I am estimated at around 11 and a half years old.  I came to the centre in July 2021 as I had been living as a stray in someone’s garden; you may wonder why I have a number in my name, well its because I was going to be returned after I had been neutered and treated for a wound on the face, back to the kind people who brought me in but since ive been here at the centre the staff have realised im actually a really sweet and friendly boy and I deserve to live in a warm loving home rather than going to live back outside, so I am now ready to find my forever home. I do sadly have FIV which means I would need to be rehomed as a house cat only to a home with no other pets to ensure I cannot spread it to any other cats. I can sometimes be alittle wary and unsure of people to start with, until I get to know them, so I may hiss at you when you first meet me but it really doesn’t take me long to get to know you at all, then once I trust you I will come straight over to you and rub all around your legs to ask for some attention! I love being stroked and having ear and chin scratches and if given the opportunity I will also climb onto your lap for a little cuddle. Although I am such a loving boy I can be alittle bit grumpy at times too and I will sometimes give you a little swipe if I want to be left alone or if im not happy with something, im not keen on being picked up or pulled around. I am looking for an understanding new home with someone who will help me settle in and grow in confidence. I have been living as a stray for quite a while so it will take me a little while to adjust to my new life. I am looking for a home with older or no children. Aswell as having FIV I do also have scarring on my right eye which does limit my eye sight slightly and I do also have renal failure which I am currently not on any medication for; however if this gets any worse in the future then I may need to start on some medication for it. Due to my health issues I will be covered under full foster here at the centre which means if I ever need to see the vet (non emergency only) then I can come back here to the centre to see the vet free of charge and if I need to start on any medication that will also be covered by the centre. If you would like abit more information then please contact the centre as I am desperate to find my forever home soon.

*Full Foster*

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road
    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden
    • Your living area
    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays
    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    My Friends

    Finlay

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi there, my name is Finlay and I am the ever so handsome 3 and a half year old black boy you can see.…

    KM57-12

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About Me* LONG TIMER * Hi there, my name is KM57-12, but please call me Theo! I am the handsome ginger and white, 9 and…

    Kamie

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHey, I’m Kamie the gorgeous 8 year old, torti and white girl you can see. I came to The Centre in September 2021 as…

    Mekhi & Beckett

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there my name is Mekhi and I am the handsome 5 year old tabby and white boy and this here with me is…
    Menu