Texas Toast

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single (to bond)
Age: 6 years
Bond/Live With: Spayed Female
Child Friendly: Children Years 8+
Date Arrived: August 2020
Cat and Rabbit Rescue Centre - Adopt a rabbit - Texas Toast

About Me

Hi there! My name is Texas Toast and I am 6 years old and this is the second time I have been brought to the centre to be rehomed. I was here originally in 2017 with my brother and we did get adopted but sadly I lost my brother back last year and our owners were not in the position to take on another rabbit but didn’t want me to be lonely. So back I came, I am such a sweet, gentle boy and I would really love to find a new girlfriend to keep me company. I have had some health issues since being back, I have had some troubles with my teeth and I will probably need further dental work in future. I also have suspected kidney disease as well, there is no treatment for this but I will be rehomed on part foster for both of these issues and can continue to see the centres’ vets for this. My new owners will need to be aware I may have a shortened life expectancy because of these problems however I am such a sweet boy, I know I can make a huge impression on a new families life, no matter how long I have. I really hope that someone will give me a chance to have a friend again and I can get back to being part of a family who love me. I will need to be in accommodation which is all on one level as I cannot manage ramps, so a shed etc or I can be an indoor bun.

* Part Foster – Teeth and kidneys *

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Rabbit Adoption Application

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.

    Existing Pets

    Rabbit Adoption Details

    If you have your accommodation please attach a few photos of it :

    • If inside then a photo of the whole area the rabbits have 24 hour access too
    • If outside then the photo of the combined hutch and run
    • If possible photos showing the measurements (eg with a tape measure)
    • A couple of photos to a get a feel for the accommodation

    Other Information

    Agreement with our Policies


    My Friends

    Frosty Fancy

    Male
    Single (to bond)

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHi! My name is Frosty Fancy and I am an approximately 5 year old male. I have been at the centre for a little…

    Dairylea Dunker

    Male
    Single (to bond)

    All Children

    About MeHey, my name is Dairylea Dunker and I am a grey 1 year old male rabbit. I arrived at the centre in January as…

    Haagan Dazs

    Male
    Single (to bond)

    Teenagers

    About MeHey! I’m Haagan Dazs, a beautiful, young, blue eyed boy. I arrived at the centre in May 2021 due to fighting with my brother…

    Kinder

    Male
    Single (to bond)

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHello, my name is Kinder, and I am an extremely handsome little Agouti Netherland Dwarf bunny. I came to the centre in April as…
    Menu