Violette

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 7 months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Teenagers
Date Arrived: March 2024

About Me

Hello there, my name is Violette and I am the petite 7 month old black girlie.

I came to the centre mid March as I was not coping well living with the young children in the home and it was causing me to toilet outside my trays due to the stress. I’m a good girl at the centre though and use my trays perfectly.

When you first come in to see me I may give a hiss and run and hide behind my igloo bed, as I am a shy natured girlie to start with. But if you sit down, give me a little call and hold your hand out, it takes no time at all for me to come over and get some fusses. And once I’ve sussed you out for a few minutes, it won’t be long before I’m climbing on your lap for a snuggle with you and then I won’t want you to leave me! I’m not a big fan of being picked though and much prefer to get my love down on the ground. And I enjoy snoozing the day away on my scratch post.

I’m now looking for a quiet, calm home with patient owners who have time to spend with me to help me develop my confidence further. I need to be the only pet in the home and live with older or no children to give me my happiest life. I’ve never been outside before, but would love that chance, so I’ll need to live away from any busy roads.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    Samia

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHello my name is Samia the pretty tabby lady who is just over 4 years old. I arrived here at the centre in December…

    Bennie

    Male
    Single

    Dog Friendly

    Children Years 8+

    About MeHi there, my name is Bennie the super scrummy white and black boy who is a year and 6 months old. I came to…

    Budd

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there! My name is Budd and I’m that handsome tabby boy you can see there! I am just over 10 years old. Sadly…

    Shera

    Female
    Single

    Cat Friendly

    No Children

    About MeHi ya! My name is Shera and I am a very scared little fluffy black lady who’s just a year old. I arrived to…