Budd

Gender: Male
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 10 Years 3 Months
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: No Children
Date Arrived: March 2024

About Me

Hi there! My name is Budd and I’m that handsome tabby boy you can see there! I am just over 10 years old.

Sadly this is my second time at the centre, I was here originally in January 2024, as my owner was unable to afford me anymore. I then found a home at the beginning of March, but unfortunately I was returned at the end of March as I had started spaying on things in the house and my owner couldn’t cope with me anymore.

I really am the sweetest boy who loves a fuss, but I can be a little wary of new people at first and may give you a little hiss and try to run, but please ignore and just approach me slowly and I’ll soon be your best friend!
When I first arrived at the centre the vet noticed I had very sore gums and my teeth were quite bad! I was then diagnosed with Calicivirus which affects my oral health. I am on the centre’s part foster scheme for this in case I ever need a dental/any medication. Due to the Calicivirus when I came back to the centre the vet noticed my gums were really sore! To help me out I was put on pain relief to see if this helped, since being on my meds my gums are a lot better and I’m a lot happier so I will be staying on pain meds which will be paid for/provided by the centre.

Since being on my medication my spraying behaviours have stopped, but I do still occasionally urinate outside my trays, the staff are hoping I will get even better and start using my trays perfectly once settled into a loving home.

In my first home I was a wanderer and did sometimes hunt so will need to be homed away from busy roads so I can safely explore and to a home that won’t mind if I do occasionally bring you presents. To help me settle easily and behave myself, I would be best as the only pet and live with no children.

Will you give me a chance?

*PART FOSTER FOR SORE GUMS/CALICIVIRUS*

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    Cora

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, that stunning black lady there is me Cora and I am 11 years young. I arrived to the centre at the start of…

    Lewis

    Male
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    No Children

    About MeHey there, my names Lewis the handsome white and black boy who is 7 years old. I came to the centre in March as…

    Nala & Pombo

    Female
    Pair

    Only Pet

    Children Years 10+

    About MeHello, my name is Nala and I am the pretty torti and white lady and this my pal Pombo and we are both 14…

    Madeline

    Female
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya, my name is Madeline, the beautiful black and white girl who is 10 years old. I came to the centre in February…