Cora

Gender: Female
Come/s as a: Single
Age: 11 Years
Can live with: Only Pet
Child Friendly: Children Years 10+
Date Arrived: May 2024

About Me

Hello, that stunning black lady there is me Cora and I am 11 years young.

I arrived to the centre at the start of May as I didn’t like the young child in the home.

When you come to see me, I may be hiding away behind my blanket as I can be a little shy and nervous around new people, but if you sit patiently with me I’ll hopefully come and say hello to you. I am a sweet lady, who likes to bond with one person and have all their love and attention just for me. I do enjoy a fuss, I like my head being scratched, but am not such a fan of my body being smoothed, but once I’m comfortable with my new human I do enjoy a snuggle on a lap and I love sleeping on the bed with you.

I need a home with a very patient person now who has time to give to me, to help us develop that bond. I like being outdoors so will need a nice garden for me to lap up the sun in as well. I need to be the only pet in the home, but could live with older children.

Will you give me a chance?

Adopt

Adopting

To enquire about adopting me/us please complete the application form by clicking below.

Cat & Kitten Adoption Form

    Name

    Address & Contact Details

    (This is to confirm that you are over 18)

    Accommodation Details

    Please note that if you are in Private Rental Accommodation you must have written permission from your Landlord before we can organise a home visit.


    *We strongly recommend insurance so veterinary fees can be covered

    What we require to complete your virtual home visit - Please send either a video or photos of the following:

    • A picture of the front of your property showing the proximity to the road

    • Your garden and access the cat will have to the garden

    • Your living area

    • The room with the area that the cat can have litter trays

    • The room where the cat will eat

    Are you interested in any of our other cats?

    Agreement with our Fees

    Can’t see a cat for you?

    You can start the process now and when there is a cat that suits your needs, you will be ready to meet! Click below to apply.

    Other Available Animals

    Warren & Warner

    Male
    Pair

    Only Pet

    No Children

    About MeHi there, I’m Warren the handsome black boy and this is my brother Warner. We are both 5 years old and came to the…

    Lewis

    Male
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    No Children

    About MeHey there, my names Lewis the handsome white and black boy who is 7 years old. I came to the centre in March as…

    Lucky

    Male
    Single

    Cats & Dogs

    Children Years 6+

    About MeHi there, my name is Lucky and I am that handsome 12 and a half years old tabby boy you can see there! I…

    Pingu

    Male
    Single

    Only Pet

    Teenagers

    About MeHi ya! My name is Pingu and I’m the handsome tabby boy who is 10 and a half years old. I came to the…